HyperLink HyperLink

Featured Report



This article needs additional citations for verification. Please help improve this article by adding citations to reliable sources. Unsourced material may be challenged and removed. (June 2009) :For the series of novels upon which the TV series is based see Lovejoy (novel series) Lovejoy Genre Comedy-drama Created by John Grant*Ian La Frenais Starring Chris Jury*Phyllis Logan*Ian McShane*Dudley Sutton Country of origin United Kingdom Original language(s) English No. of series 6 No. of episodes 71 (List of episodes) Production Running time 50 minutes Production company(s) BBC Tamariska Productions WitzEnd Productions Distributor Fremantle Media Broadcast Original channel BBC One Picture format 4:3 Original run 10 January 1986 (1986-01-10) – 4 December 1994 (1994-12-04) Lovejoy is a British TV comedy-drama series based on the picaresque novels by John Grant under the pen name Jonathan Gash. The show, which ran to 71 episodes over six series, was originally broadcast by the BBC between 10 January 1986 and 4 December 1994, although there was a five-year gap between the first and second series. It was adapted for television by Ian La Frenais.The series concerns the adventures of the eponymous Lovejoy, played by Ian McShane, a likeable but roguish antiques dealer based in East Anglia. Within the trade, he has a reputation as a "divvie", a person with almost supernatural powers for recognising exceptional items as well as distinguishing genuine antiques from clever fakes or forgeries. ^ "Ian McShane: 'I don't even like antiques'". The Independent. (Independent Print Limited). 9 October 2010. Retrieved 28 April 2012.
Created By: System
Join To Create/Save Reports
Forgot Password

Related Reports