HyperLink HyperLink

Featured Report


Wonders of the Solar System

Wonders of the Solar System Country of origin United Kingdom Language(s) English No. of episodes 5 Production Running time 60 minutes Broadcast Original channel BBC Two Science Channel Picture format SD: 576i 16:9 HD: 1080i  Audio format SD: Stereo HD: DTS-HD 5.1 First shown in BBC Two BBC HD Original run 7 March 2010 (2010-03-07) – 4 April 2010 (2010-04-04) Chronology Followed by Wonders of the Universe (2011) External links Website Wonders of the Solar System is an award-winning 2010 television series co-produced by the BBC and Science Channel, and hosted by physicist Brian Cox. Wonders of the Solar System was first broadcast in the United Kingdom on BBC Two on 7 March 2010. The series comprises five episodes, each of which focuses on an aspect of the Solar System and features a 'wonder' relevant to the theme. The series was described as one of the most successful to appear on BBC Two in recent years.On 31 March 2011, the series won the prestigious George Foster Peabody Award for excellence in documentary film-making. Cite error: There are tags on this page, but the references will not show without a {{Reflist}} template or a tag; see the help page.
Created By: System
Join To Create/Save Reports
Forgot Password

Related Reports